Minutes of the Annual General Body Meeting of Association of National Board Accredited Institutions - Anbai.

Date : 22.09.2012
Venue : Amriteswari Hall,Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences  and Research Centre, Kochi, Kerala.

Members Present :


Dr. Devi Shetty

Chairman, Narayana Hrudayalaya Hospital, Bangalore.


Dr. Alexander Thomas

President, Bangalore Baptist Hospital, Bangalore.


Dr. S. Rajasekaran

Secretary, Ganga Hospital, Coimbatore.


Dr. H.S. Ballal

Treasurer, Manipal Hospital, Bangalore.


Dr. Chandy Abraham

Membership Incharge, Bangalore Baptist Hospital, Bangalore.


Dr. Ramkumar Patil

Zonal Representative, Sri. Harikishen Das Nurottam Hospital & Research Centre, Mumbai.


Dr. Prem Nair

Zonal Representative, Amrita Institute of Medical Science, Kochi.


Dr. Devadoss

Zonal Representative, Devadoss Multispeciality Hospital, Madurai.


Dr. B.S. Murthy

Zonal Representative, CARE Institute of Medical Sciences, Hyderabad.


Dr. P.H. Mishra

Zonal Representative, Indian Spinal Injuries Centre, New Delhi.


Dr. Ajay Shetty

Bangalore Baptist Hospital, Bangalore.


Dr. Vijaya

Dr. Mehta’s Hospital, Chennai.


Dr. Naveen Thomas

Bangalore Baptist Hospital, Bangalore.


Mr. Sameer Mehta

Dr.Mehta’s Hospital, Chennai.


Dr. D. Samson Daniel

C S I Mission General Hospital, Trichy.


Dr. S.Krishna Kumar

Krishna Kumar Orthopaedics Hospital, Nageneri.


Dr. Sivamurugan

Sounderapandian Bone & Joint Hospital, Chennai.


Dr. Mohan Abraham

Amrita Institute of Medical Science, Kochi.


Dr. Rakesh Verma

Narayana Hrudayalaya, Bangalore.


Dr. Shantharam Shetty



Dr. Sathish Devadas

Devadoss Hospital, Madurai, Tamil Nadu.


Dr. G. Bakthavathsalam

KG Hospital, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu.


Mr. R. Jeyakumar

KG Hospital, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu.


Dr. Saheer

KG Hospital, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu.


Dr. Sivabalan

KG Hospital, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu.


Dr. S.K.R Nair

Amrita Institute of Medical Science, Kochi.


Dr. Lingaiah

Yashoda Hospital, Secunderabad, Andhra Pradesh.


Mr. Srinivas

Yashoda Hospital, Secunderabad, Andhra Pradesh.


Dr. P.S. Sundaram

Institute of Medical Science, Kochi.


Dr. Narendra Trivedi

Lilavati Hospital, Mumbai.


Dr. Ashish Patil

Tejnaksh Healthcare Foundation, Dhule.


Dr. Ganesh Gopalakrishnan

Vedanayagam Hosptial, Coimbatore, Tamilnadu.


Dr. Rakesh Vakil

St. Stephen’s Hosptial, Delhi.


Dr. S. Krishna Kumar

PVS Hospital, Calcutta.


Dr. K Rajagopalan

Mother Hospital, Thrissur, Kerala.


Dr. Vasanthi Jayeraj

Mother Hosptial, Thrissur, Kerala.


Dr. Jeyasingh

G.Kuppuswamy Naidu Memorial Hospital, Coimbatore, Tamilnadu.


M.J. Aprem

Lisie Hospital, Ernakulam, Kerala.


Dr. C.Ramesh

Kidwai Memorial Institute of Oncology, Bangalore, Karnataka.


Dr. Jayant Doshi

Medical Care Centre Trust, Gujarat.


Dr. Murugan Velayudhan

Giridhan Eye Institute, Kochi.


Dr. R.R Ravi

Medical Trust Hosptial, Kochi, Kerala.


Dr. Babu John Mathews

Medical Trust Hospital, Kochi, Kerala.


Dr. Sudhakar Jadhav

SJKC Trusts, Sangli, Maharashtra.


Dr. Mohamed Sajid

MES Medical College Hospital, Malapuram, Kerala.


Dr. C.S Rajan

St. Martha’s Hospital, Bangalore, Karnataka.


Dr. Ajith Benedict Rayav

Hosmat Hospital, Bangalore, Karnataka.


Dr. K. Muralidhar

Narayana Hrudayalaya, Bangalore, Karnataka.


Dr. Col. B. Ramesh

P V S Memorial Hospital, Kochi.


Dr. P J Halder

Jaghivanram Hospital, Mumbai.


Dr. P Ramesh

Edappal Hospital, Edappal, Kerala.

Meeting stated with prayer under the Chairmanship of Dr. Alexander Thomas.

President of the Association, who welcomed Dr. Bipin Batra, all Governing Council members, and all ANBAI Members for the Annual General Body Meeting.

ANBAI- General Body – 09/2012-1

Approval of Agenda
It was
RESOLVED to accept the agenda as presented.

ANBAI- General Body – 09/2012-2

Confirmation of Minutes
It was
RESOLVED to approve the minutes of the previous Governing Council meeting held on 27th Aug, 2011.

ANBAI- General Body – 09/2012-3

Report from Secretary
Brief report of the Secretary as presented by Dr. S. Rajasekarn was received and accepted.

ANBAI- General Body – 09/2012-4

Report from Treasurer
Report from the Treasurer as presented by Dr. H.S. Ballal was received and accepted.

ANBAI- General Body – 09/2012-5

Receipt and Approval of Audited Statement of Accounts 2009-2010
It was
RESOLVED to accept the audited statement of accounts for the year 2011-2012 as prepared by M/s.Rao & Sreeram Chartered Accountants.

ANBAI- General Body – 09/2012-6

Appointment of Auditors
M/s.Rao & Sreeram Chartered Accountants were appointed as Auditors of the ANBAI for the financial year March 2011 to April 2012.

ANBAI- General Body – 09/2012-7

Budget 2011-12
The budget was presented for the year 2012/13. It was
RESOLVED to approve the budget for the year 2012-13.

ANBAI- General Body – 09/2012-8

New Election
It was
RESOLVED to approve the following new post
1. Joint Secretary
2. Additional Member (Academics)

ANBAI- General Body – 09/2012-9

Election of Office Bearers
The following members were duly proposed, seconded and elected unanimously.
a. Dr. Alexander Thomas – President
b. Dr. Sudhir Joseph – Vice President
c. Dr.S. Rajsekaran – Secretary
d. Dr. H.Sudarshan Ballal – Treasurer
e. Dr. Naveen Thomas – Member( Membership)
f. Dr. B.S.Murthy and Dr.Shantaram Shetty – Member (Academics)
g. Dr. Balvir S Tomar and Dr. Narendra Trivedi – Zonal representative (West Zone)
h. Dr. Prem Nair and Dr.P.V.Jayshankar - Zonal representative (South Zone)
i. Dr. Kunal Sarkar and Dr.J.K. Singh - Zonal representative (East Zone)
j. Dr.P.N.Mishra and Dr.Kim Mammen - Zonal representative (North Zone)
k. Mr. Sameer Mehta – Joint Secretary
l. Dr. Shantharam Shetty – Additional Member(Academics)

ANBAI- General Body – 09/2012-10

NSDC Proposal
Mr. Sameer Mehta delivered an address on National skill development council proposal for training and subsequent employment of school dropouts. The NSDC proposal included ANBAI institutes to be utilized as a training sites and/or a company. However it was decided that ANBAI will not be a part of this entity but will help out in an advisory capacity. Some member institutes of ANBAI were included in the core group ( Dr.Mehta’s hospital, Narayana Hrudayalaya, Bangalore Baptist hospital, CARE, Indian Spinal institute, Manipal hospital). This group will explore the proposal further and proceed. The General body also approved CMAI and CHAI as training partners for NSDC.

ANBAI- General Body – 09/2012-11

Federation of Healthcare Associations
Dr. Devi Shetty delivered an address on the proposed formation of a Federation of Healthcare Associations. He stressed on the need of a single voice to represent the majority of healthcare providers. After opinions were taken from the General Body, everyone consented to the proposal and felt that it was an urgent need in view of the prevailing healthcare scenario. ANBAI’s link with FOH will be as a member, to facilitate formation and help promotion of this board. The Head quarter of the Federation of Healthcare Associations is to be in New Delhi.
It was
RESOLVED to approve the below posts:
Dr.Devi Shetty - Patron
Dr.Prem Nair -President
Dr.Giridhar Gyani’s - Secretary and CEO
This core committee will proceed with future course of action.

ANBAI- General Body – 09/2012-12

Next Meeting date
The next Governing Council meeting for 2013 will be held at Bangalore. Dates will be finalized and members will be informed of the same.

As there was no other business to be transacted the meeting was adjourned.

Home | About ANBAI | Office Bearers | Constitution | State Representative | Minutes | Member Institutions | Membership Form | Press Release | Contact Us